EVENTS 2017

Dance clipart New Year Dance
Band: Robert Nairn Trio
More information
Monday 2nd January 2017 9.30pm in the Hall
Trust logo Lismore Community Trust
Open Community Meeting
Bachuil Project Update / Discussion and meet the professionals working on the feasibility study
Thursday 5th January 2017 5.00 pm in the Hall
Museum logo Lismore Gaelic Heritage Centre
Open Night
More information
Friday 6th January 2017 7.30pm in the Museum room
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Jan the Dressmaker
More information
Friday 13th January 2017 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Eddie the Eagle
More information
Saturday 14th January 2017 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Bowls Club
Open Evening
All welcome
More information
Monday 16th January 2017 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Community Council meeting
All welcome
Agenda
Thursday 19th January 2017 7pm in the Hall
Museum photo CELM Meeting
Members welcome
Thursday 26th January 2017 4.30pm in the café
Museum photo Burns Night at the café
More information
Saturday 28th January 2017 7.30pm in the Heritage Centre
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Gone Girl
More information
Friday 10th February 2017 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Bridget Jones Baby
More information
Saturday 11th February 2017 8pm in the Hall
Trust logo Lismore Community Trust
Bachuil Project – outcomes: Drop-in day: to meet the consultants SKS and talk to architects about the options explored.
Monday 20th February 2017 3.30pm to 8pm in the Hall
Museum photo CELM Meeting
Members welcome
Thursday 23rd February 2017 4.30pm in the café
Trust logo Lismore Community Trust
Bachuil Project – outcomes: Public Meeting: Trust directors sharing learning outcomes from the feasibility study, thinking about the next steps including the Island Plan.
Thursday 23rd February 2017 7.30pm in the Hall
Lismore Community Website
Call for Help
More information
Thursday 2nd March 2017 7.30 pm in the Hall
Museum photo Heritage Centre
Volunteers' Day
More information
Wednesday 8th March 2017 10.30am till 3pm in the Heritage Centre
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Animation Weekend
Details to follow
Friday 10th and Saturday 11th March 2017 Details to follow
Transport logo Lismore Community Transport
Annual General Meeting
More information
Thursday 16th March 2017 7pm in the Hall
Hall photo Lismore Public Hall
Annual General Meeting
More information
Thursday 16th March 2017 After the Transport AGM in the Hall
 Fungi 'Lichens of Lismore' – nature walk with Lorn Natural History Group
Location to be confirmed
Saturday 18th March 2017 10.30am to 3pm
Hog roast picture Community Hog Roast Evening
Eat, Drink, Sing and Dance and be Very Merry
Band Eriskay Lilt
More Information
Saturday 18th  March 2017 7.00 pm in the Hall
Museum photo CELM Meeting
Members welcome
Thursday 23rd March 2017 4.30pm in the café
Lismore Community Council meeting
All welcome
Agenda
Thursday 23rd March 2017 7pm in the Hall
Museum photo 10th Anniversary Celebration of the opening of the Heritage Centre
More information
Friday 24th March 2017 7:30pm in the Museum
Seaweed photo Seaweed Foraging
More information and booking
Wednesday 29th March 2017 12 noon to 3pm
Museum logo Exhibition:
Artists Ted and Elizabeth Odling their lives and work
Opening
More information
Saturday 1st April 2017 12 noon till 3pm
Museum logo Exhibition:
Artists Ted and Elizabeth Odling their lives and work
More information
Saturday 1st April to Tuesday 31st October 2017 11am to 4pm every day
Seaweed photo Seaweed Foraging
More information and booking
Sunday 29th April 2017 12 noon to 3pm
Ballot box image Argyll and Bute Council Election
More information
Thursday 4th May 2017 7am to 10pm in the Hall
Trust logo Spring Plant and Produce
Swap / Sale
Details to follow
Saturday 13th May 2017 2pm to 4pm in the Hall
Lismore Community Council meeting
All welcome
Agenda to follow
Thursday 25th May 2017 7pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Environmental Weekend
Details to follow
Friday 2nd and Saturday 3rd June 2017 Details to follow
Lismore Community Council AGM
All welcome
Agenda to follow
Thursday 8th June 2017 7pm in the Hall
School logo Lismore Primary School's
Curry and Quiz Night
New date
Details to follow
Saturday 10th June 2017 7pm in the Hall
Lismore Show cups Lismore Agricultural Show
More information
Saturday 15th July 2017 Judging begins at 10.45
Sports and Raft Race Saturday 29th July 2017 Details to follow
Dance clipart Sports and Raft Race Dance
Bands: Sheila's and Drams Aloud
Details to follow
Saturday 29th July 2017 Details to follow
Museum photo Isle of Lismore Festival of Literature and Music
Details to follow
Thursday 14th September to Sunday 17th September 2017

Next year and beyond

Dance clipart New Year Dance
Band: Scott Wilson Trio
Details to follow
Tuesday 2nd January 2018 Details to follow

No regular events yet. If you would like one added, please Contact us

If you have something for this page please email us

MONDAY

Lismore Bowls Club
New members always welcome.
Lismore Bowls Club webpage

Hall

8pm – 10pm

Restarting January 2017
More information

TUESDAY

Lismore Art Group
For more information, contact Carol Wormleighton on 01631 760318

Hall

2pm – 4.30pm

Please join us for drawing and painting. Everyone and all abilities welcome, some materials available for new members.

WEDNESDAY

Lismore Voices
For more information, contact Sarah Campbell on 01631 760117 or sarah@mogwaiidesign.com

Hall

7.30pm

Every Wednesday

THURSDAY

Knit and Natter
All welcome. For more information, contact Dot Hay on 01631 760393

Café

7.30pm

Starting 3rd November 2016

FRIDAY
SATURDAY

Badminton
For more information, contact Anna Stewart on 01631 760221

Hall

Children 7.00pm to 8.00 pm

Adults from 8.00 pm

7pm to 10pm

Every Saturday (if no other event in Hall)

SUNDAY

Service of Worship

Church

12.30pm

Communion on the 2nd Sunday of March, June, September and December

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional