EVENTS 2015

Dance New Year Dance with
Trail West Band
Details to follow
Friday 2nd January 2015 In the Hall
Trust logo Meeting of the Community Trust directors Monday 5th January 2015 7.30pm in the Hall committee room
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Hundred Foot Journey
Friday 16th January 2015 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
To be confirmed
Saturday 17th January 2015 Details to follow
CELM photo Launch of the Lismore Graveslabs Project
This is a joint CELM and Church project, funded by the Heritage Lottery Fund and Historic Scotland, to preserve and display Lismore medieval heritage.
Sunday 18th January 2015 13.45 (immediately after the church service) in the manse
Fiddletree photo Fiddletree Concert
More information
Wednesday 21st January 2015 8pm in the Hall
CELM photo CELM archaeological walkover
in the area around the church.
More information
Saturday 24th January 2015 11.30am
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Locke (15)
Friday 30th January 2015 8pm in the Hall
Lios Beag logo Burns Night Supper
Phone Kiki for booking (essential)
BYOB
Saturday 31st January 2015 7pm in the Café
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
What We Did On Our Holidays (12A)
Saturday 31st January 2015 8pm in the Hall
Sewing logo All Sewn Up
Sewing, knitting etc.
More information
Six weeks, starting Thursday 5th February 2015 7pm to 9pm in the Hall
CELM photo CELM archaeological walkover
in the old graveyard at the church.
Saturday 7th February 2015 11.30am
Meet at the church
Trust logo Meeting of the Community Trust directors
Agenda
Monday 9th February 2015 12 noon in the Hall committee room
Lismore Community Transport logo Lismore Community Transport
Annual General Meeting
Agenda
Thursday 12th February 2015 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Pride (15)
Friday 27th February 2015 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
The Hundred Foot Journey (PG)
Saturday 28th February 2015 8pm in the Hall
School logo Go Fairtrade Café and
Cook Book launch
More information
Friday 6th March 2015 1pm to 3pm in the School
CELM photo CELM archaeological visit to the church.
More information
Saturday 7th March 2015 Meet at the church at 11.30am
Trust logo Meeting of the Community Trust directors
Agenda
Tuesday 10th March 2015 12.00 noon in the Cafe
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Mr Turner (12A)
Friday 13th March 2015 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Imitation Game (12A)
Saturday 14th March 2015 8pm in the Hall
School logo Planetarium
More information
Call the School for the time. Booking essential.
Monday 16th March 2015 In the Hall
Trust logo Meeting of the Community Trust directors
Agenda
Monday 16th March 2015 7.30 pm in the Hall
Church picture Church Annual General Meeting
followed by a spot of lunch
All welcome
Thursday 19th March 2015 1pm in the Church
Hall picture Whist Drive
More information
Saturday 21st March 2015 7pm in the Hall
Michael Russell MSP surgery
More information
Wednesday 8th April 2015
Community Council by-election
More information
Thursday 16th April 2015 Details to follow
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Night at the museum 3 (Secret of the tomb) (PG)
Friday 17th April 2015 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Paddington (PG)
Bring your teddy for a teddy bears' picnic
Saturday 18th April 2015 3pm in the Hall
Hall picture Whist Drive
All ages Welcome
£3
Prizes and Refreshments
Saturday 18th April 2015 7.30 pm in the Hall
Trust logo Lismore Community Trust
Directors Meeting

Agenda
Monday 20th April 2015 12.00 noon in the wee manse
Next Generation Community Broadband
Drop in Session and Presentation by GigaPlus Argyll

More information
Friday 24th April 2015 Drop in between 3.30 pm and 6pm
and
Presentation 7.30 pm in the Hall
CELM photo A day in celebration of Argyll Gaelic
followed by a ceilidh
More information
Saturday 2nd May 2015 Times
CELM photo A trip down memory lane
More information
Saturday 2nd May 2015 3.30pm till late
Lios Beag logo Fish Teas at the Café
More information
Saturday 2nd May 2015 5pm till 7pm
UK Parliamentary Election Thursday 7th May 2015 7am to 10pm in the Hall
Community Trust logo Hall Committee Meeting
More information
Thursday 7th May 2015 7pm at the Mill
Guild logo Guild Coffee Morning Saturday 9th May 2015 11am till 2pm in the Manse
 Fungi Nature Walk - Looking for Spring Fungi with Dick Peebles (fungus expert)

Bring packed Lunch
Wednesday 13th May 2015 Meet 10.30 am car park, Heritage Centre
Finish 2.30'ish in cafe.
Trust logo Meeting of the Community Trust directors Thursday 14th May 2015 12.00 noon in the Hall committee room
CELM photo Cultural Assembly
More information
Thursday 14th May 2015 2.30pm in the Heritage Centre
  Website Group Meeting
All Welcome
Monday 18th May 2015 1 pm at
2 Port Ramsay
Community Trust logo Plant sale / exchange
More information
Saturday 23rd May 2015 1.30pm in the Hall
Hall picture Whist Drive
All ages Welcome
£3
Prizes and Refreshments
Saturday 23rd May 2015 7.30 pm in the Hall
Hall picture Hall Annual General Meeting
Agenda  (Draft minutes of Hall AGM on 12th May 2014  (Draft accounts 2014)
Monday 25th May 2015 7.30pm in the Hall
Finding Funding Workshop
More information
Saturday 30th May 2015 11am in Bridge of Orchy
CELM photo Comann Eachdraidh Lios Mòr
Annual General Meeting (agenda)
followed directly by TAIC CELM AGM (agenda)
Saturday 30th May 2015 4.30pm in the Museum room
Community Engagement Meeting with Calmac
to share views about the service starting 1st October 2016
Wednesday 3rd June 2015 3.30pm to 5pm
Public Meeting about Out of Hours and Emergency Healthcare
More information
Wednesday 3rd June 2015 7pm to 9pm
Fungi Limestone Flora Walk
All welcome.

10.30 from Salen, park in yard by big shed behind house.  Bring Lunch and drinks.
Saturday 13th June 2015 10.30 am to 3pm
Red Note photo Red Note String Quartet
Bach to Bartok
Flyer and blog (includes links to videos)
(£10/£5)
Monday 22nd June 2015 7.30pm in the Hall
School logo Lismore Primary School
Danish Themed Garden Party
More information
Wednesday 24th June 2015 1.30pm to 3pm at the School
Lismore Community Council AGM
Agenda
Thursday 25th June 2015 7pm in the Hall
Lismore Community Council meeting
Agenda
Thursday 25th June 2015 7.30pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Ida (12A)
Friday 26th June 2015 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
The Theory of Everything (12A)
Saturday 27th June 2015 8pm in the Hall
CELM photo Lismore Heritage Centre
Heritage Textile Week
Poster
2nd to 6th July 2015 Daily Events 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
Please see poster for details
Lismore Show
Home Baking, Crafts, Flower arranging and much more

More Information
Programme
Poster
Saturday 4th July 2015 Please see Programme and Poster for details
Trust logo Meeting of the Community Trust directors
Agenda
Monday 6th July 2015 7.30 pm in the Hall committee room
Fungi Nature Group
Opening our Moth trap.
Learn how to use the trap/identify/photograph and release the Moths found.

All Welcome
Friday 10th July 2015 10.30 at the Heritage Centre
Fungi Nature Group
Opening our Moth trap.
Learn how to use the trap/identify/photograph and release the Moths found.

All Welcome
Friday 17th July 2015 10.30 at the Heritage Centre
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Cadillac Records (15)
Friday 17th July 2015 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Whiplash (15)
Saturday 18th July 2015 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Community Transport logo Lismore Community Transport
Café Day
More information
Friday 24th July 2015 11am to 4pm in the Wee Manse
Sports and Raft Race
More Information
Saturday 25th July 2015 12.30 pm at Salen
Dance
Band: Itunes
BYOB. Raffle. £10 adults, £5 high school children, primary free
All Welcome
Saturday 25th July 2015 9pm in the Hall
Trust logo Meeting of the Community Trust directors
Tuesday 28th July 2015 7.00 pm in the Hall committee room
Hall picture Hall Annual General Meeting
More information
Thursday 30th July 2015 8.00 pm in the Hall
Feis Latharna Argyll Ceilidh Trail
Family Ceilidh / Dance
Adults £6 Conc £4
More information
Friday 31st July 2015 7.30pm in the Hall
Art logo Art and Photography Exhibition
More information
1st – 10th August 2015 In the Hall
CELM photo Medieval Lismore
A weekend of activities
More information and poster
7th – 9th August 2015 Details on poster
Guild logo Guild Afternoon Tea Thursday 13th August 2015 2pm till 4.30pm in the Manse
Appin Show
Leaflets with more information in the Shop
15th August 2015 Stalker Croft
  Website Group Meeting
All Welcome
Thursday 20th August 2015 1 pm at
2 Port Ramsay
Lismore Community Council meeting
Agenda
Thursday 20th August 2015 7pm in the Hall
CELM photo CELM Annual Gaelic Ceilidh
Concert followed by dance
More information
22nd August 2015 7.30pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Still Alice
Friday 28th August 2015 8pm in the Hall
Art logo Artmap Argyll
Open Studios
More information here and in the Shop
28th - 31st August 2015 Various locations
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel
Saturday 29th August 2015 8pm in the Hall
Lios Beag logo Café closed all day
More information
Thursday 3rd September 2015 All day
Wedding clipart Mock Wedding

More information

Tickets now on sale
Saturday 5th September 2015 Details to Follow
Wedding clipart  Dance
BYOB bar
Pay at Door

More information
Saturday 5th September 2015 8pm in the Hall
Trust logo Lismore Community Trust EGM
Agenda:  New Articles for the Trust
More information
Thursday 10th September 2015 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Force Majeure
More information
Friday 18th September 2015 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Selma
More information
Saturday 19th September 2015 8pm in the Hall
Scarecrow logo Scarecrow Competition
More information
19th to 26th September 2015 Around the island
Lismore Community Council meeting
All welcome
Agenda to follow
Thursday 22nd October 2015 7pm in the Hall
Halloween Party
Lots of Ghoulash Fun
All Welcome
Saturday 31st October 6.00 to 7.30 pm in the Hall
Poppies logo Door to door collection for the
Scottish Poppy Appeal
Saturday 31st October and Sunday 1st November 2015
Trust logo Lismore Community Trust AGM Thursday 5th November 2015 7.30 pm in the Hall
Dance image Traditional Dance
Robert Nairn Duo

Come and dance all the old dances that you night have forgotten about, and try some that perhaps you never knew

BYOB           More information
Friday 6th November 2015 8.00 pm till Late
in the Hall
Hall picture Hall clean up and sort out of the basement Saturday 7th November 2015 From 10am in the Hall
Church picture Remembrance Service Sunday 8th November 2015 12.30pm in the Church
Hall picture Soup, Sandwich and Cake Lunch
Details to follow
Sunday 8th November 2015 After the Remembrance Service, in the Hall
Trust logo Lismore Community Trust
Board Meeting
Agenda
Friday 13th November 2015 12.00 noon  in the Hall
Lios Beag logo Cafe Open
Come along for a tasty light lunch or our famous raspberry scones or just pop in for a warm chat and coffee.
Tuesday 17th November 2015 11.00 am to 3.00 pm
Crafts Christmas Craft and Food Fair

More information
Saturday 21st November 2015 12.30 pm to 4.00 pm in the Hall
Lios Beag logo Cafe Open
Come along for a tasty light lunch or our famous raspberry scones or just pop in for a warm chat and coffee.
Tuesday 24th November 2015 11.00 am to 3.00 pm
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Citizen Four
Friday 27th November 2015 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Spy
Saturday 28th November 2015 8pm in the Hall
Lios Beag logo Cafe Open
Come along for a tasty light lunch or our famous raspberry scones or just pop in for a warm chat and coffee.
Tuesday 1st December 2015 11.00 am to 3.00 pm
Trust logo Lismore Community Trust
Board Meeting
Agenda
Tuesday 1st December 2015 7.30 pm  in the Hall
Guild logo Holly Tea Wednesday 2nd December 2015 2pm to 4pm in the Manse
Lios Beag logo Cafe Open
Come along for a tasty light lunch or our famous raspberry scones or just pop in for a warm chat and coffee.
Tuesday 8th December 2015 11.00 am to 3.00 pm
Lios Beag logo Cafe Open
Come along for a tasty light lunch or our famous raspberry scones or just pop in for a warm chat and coffee.
Tuesday 15th December 2015 11.00 am to 3.00 pm
Lismore Voices image Lismore Voices'
Christmas Concert
Details to follow
Saturday 19th December 2015 7.30 am for 8pm start in the Hall
School logo Lismore Primary School's
Christmas Service
More information
Monday 21st December 2015 7pm in the Church
Christmas tree Christmas Party
All welcome
More information
Thursday 24th December 2015 2.30pm to 4pm in the Hall

Next year and beyond

New Year Dance
Band: Trail West
Saturday 2nd January 2016 Details to Follow
Guild logo Soup and Sandwich Day
Details to follow
Wednesday 13th January 2016 12 noon to 3pm
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Particle Fever
Friday 15th January 2016 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Martian
Saturday 16th January 2016 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Community Council meeting
All welcome
Agenda to follow
Thursday 21st January 2016 7pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
The legend of Barney Thompson
Friday 12th February 2016 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Everest
Saturday 13th February 2016 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Mystery Love film – to be announced
Sunday 14th February 2016 3pm in the Hall
Lismore Community Council meeting
All welcome
Agenda to follow
Thursday 24th March 2016 7pm in the Hall
Lismore Community Council AGM Thursday 9th June 2016 7pm in the Hall

Lismore Library
Open 12 noon to 2pm, Tuesdays and Saturdays

Starting Tuesday 10th November 2015
Cafe logo

Liosbeag Café
Closed for the winter

Café Facebook page

If you have something for this page please email us

MONDAY

Lismore Bowls Club
New members always welcome. For more information, contact Sean MacDonald
Lismore Bowls Club webpage

Hall

8pm – 10pm

Restarts 17th March 2014. 2 more meetings on 24th and 31st March 2014
Restarts autumn 2014

TUESDAY

Lismore Art Group
For more information, contact Carol Wormleighton on 01631 760318

Hall

2pm – 4.30pm

Please join us for drawing and painting. Everyone and all abilities welcome, some materials available for new members.

WEDNESDAY

Lismore Voices

Hall

7pm

Every Wednesday

THURSDAY


Walk Run Jog - Lismore
Check facebook page for more information and meeting locations

Visitors Welcome
 

Walk Run Jog - Lismore Facebook Page


Various Locations - will be announced on Facebook page

6.40 pm

Every Thursday

Photography Club
For more information, contact Jim Millard on 01631 760 241 or  email

Meet in Members' Houses

7.30pm – 10pm

Every Thursday

FRIDAY
SATURDAY

Gaelic Café
More information

Café

2.30pm to 3.30pm

Every Saturday

Badminton
For more information, contact Anna Stewart on 01631 760221

Hall

Children 7.00pm to 8.00 pm

Adults from 8.00 pm

7pm to 10pm

Every Saturday (if no other event in Hall)

SUNDAY
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional