EVENTS 2013

Cafe logo Café
Serving Breakfast, Lunch and Snacks
Tuesday & Wednesday
1st & 2nd January 2013
11am till 4pm
Cafe logo Café
Serving Lunch and Snacks
Every Tuesday in January & February 2013 12 noon till 3pm
Dance New Year Dance
Nicky McMichan Band
Wednesday 2nd January 2013 9.30pm in the Hall
BYOB
SCF logo Lismore Crofters' meeting
"The Crofting Register and Community Mapping"
More information
Thursday 17th January 7:30pm in the Hall
CELM photo CELM
Directors' meeting
Friday 18th January 2013
New date
7pm in the museum
Defibrillator boxes Defibrillator Day
More information
Postponed
New date will be organised
11am in the Hall
CELM photo CELM archaeological walkover at Portcharron
More information
Sunday 20th January 2013 2pm at Portcharron
Community Trust logo Lismore Community Trust Annual General Meeting
All welcome.
More information
Thursday 24th January 2013 7.30pm in the Hall
Cafe logo Burns Night supper
£20 per person. Booking now
Friday 25th January 2013 Details to follow
Raft race photo Sports and Raft Race Meeting
More information
Saturday 26th January
New date
7pm in the Café
New time and venue
Website logo Website Group Meeting
All Welcome
Thursday 31st January 2013
New Date
2pm at
2 Port Ramsay
Community Council meeting Postponed Details to follow
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
8pm – Intouchables (15)
More information
Friday 8th February 2013 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
10.30am – Carrot Blanca (U)
10.40am – Madagascar 3: Europe's most wanted (PG)
8pm – Lumiere Documentary
8.15pm – Hope Springs (12a)
More information
Saturday 9th February 2013 In the Hall
Cafe logo Cancelled
Fish and Chips at the Café
Sit in or take away
Saturday 9th February 2013 5pm – 7.30pm
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
1.30pm – Funny Face (U)
With Valentine's tea
More information: film, tea
Sunday 10th February 2013 1.30pm in the Hall
Cafe logo Valentine's Night dinner
Friday 15th February 2013 Menu
Magician An Evening of Magical Entertainment,
refreshments and film
More information
Saturday 16th February 2013 7pm in the Hall
CELM photo CELM archaeological walkover at Kilandrist
More information
Sunday 17th February 2013 2pm at the Heritage Centre
CELM photo CELM Directors Meeting Thursday 21st February 2013 7pm in the Heritage Centre
CELM photo February Sale
at
Heritage Centre
More information
Tuesday 26th February 2013 12 noon to 3pm
at the Heritage Centre
Defibrillator boxes Defibrillator Day
More information
Saturday 2nd March 2013 11am till 1pm in the Hall
'A Big Brew'
in aid of Fair Trade
Sunday 3rd March 2013 2pm in the Manse
Cafe logo Café open Every Tuesday in March 2013 11am till 3pm
CELM photo World Book Day
Literary Lunch
More information
Tuesday 5th March 2013 2.30 pm to 3.30 pm in the Café
Community Trust logo Meeting of the Community Trust Directors
All welcome.
More information
Wednesday 6th March 2013 7.30pm in the Café
Cafe logo Chinese night at the Café
Sit in or take away
Menu
Friday 8th March 2013 5pm till 8pm
Music Darloch Ceilidh Band and Mairi Campbell
invite you to an
Evening of Music and Song
All local musicians and singers welcome
More information
Saturday 9th March 2013 from 8.00 pm
BYOB
Cafe logo Mother's Day
Menu
Sunday 10th March 2013 12 noon till 4.00 pm
Cafe logo International Women's Day
More information and a history
Tuesday 12th March 2013 12 noon till 3pm
CELM photo CELM archaeological walkover at Baliveolan
More information
Wednesday 13th March 2013 2pm at the quarry opposite Cameron's Cottage
Community Council meeting
Agenda outside the shop
Thursday 14th March 2013 7pm in the Hall
Cafe logo St Patrick's Day Lunch
Menu
Sunday 17th March 2013 12 noon till 3pm
Emergency Planning public meeting Thursday 21st March 2013 7.30pm in the Hall
Lismore Community Transport logo Coffee Day
in aid of the Granny Bus
More information
Friday 22nd March 2013
New date
11am till 4pm
in the wee Manse
CELM photo A Talk by Dr Iain McNicol on the Dewar Report into medical and nursing attendance in the Highlands and Islands 1912 Friday 22nd March 2013 6pm in the museum
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
A Royal Affair (18)
(foreign language film)
Friday 22nd March 2013 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
Skyfall
Please note change of Film
Saturday 23rd March 2013 8pm in the Hall
Starbird picture Mull Theatre's production of
'Starbird'
Suitable for all ages
More information
Monday 25th March 2013 1pm in the Hall
Lismore Community Transport logo Lismore Community Transport
Management Committee Meeting
Monday 25th March 2013
CELM photo Lismore Gaelic Heritage Centre
Launch of New Exhibition
New Website and New Stock in Shop
More information
Friday 29th March 2013 11am
Easter egg Easter Party
More information
Saturday 30th March 2013 2pm – 4pm
in the Hall
Cafe logo Easter Egg Hunt
More information
Sunday 31st March 2013 12 noon
at the café
Cafe logo Easter Sunday lunch Sunday 31st March 2013 Details to follow
Community Trust logo Meeting to discuss establishing an occasional Produce Market
More information
Saturday 6th April 2013 4pm in the Café
Cafe logo Fish and Chip Night
Sit in or take away
Menu
Saturday 6th April 2013 5pm till 8pm
in the Café
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
Rust and Bone (18)
(foreign language film)
Saturday 13th April 2013 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
The Hobbit (PG)
Sunday 14th April 2013 3pm in the Hall
Website logo Lismore Community Website meeting Thursday 25th April 2013 2pm at
No2 Port Ramsay
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
Ice Age 4 (PG)
Friday 10th May 2013 3pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
Quartet (PG)
Friday 10th May 2013 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
The Life of Pi (PG)
Saturday 11th May 2013 8pm in the Hall
Community Trust logo Crafters Workshop Meeting
To discuss the possibility of leasing the School House as a crafting workshop / shop.
More information
Tuesday 14th May 2013 7pm to 8pm
in the Café
School logo Lismore Primary School
Sponsored Skipping Marathon
More information
Friday 17th May 2013 1.30pm at the School
Bra logo Appin's Moon Walk
More information
Friday 17th May 2013 See news item for times
Raft race photo Sports and Raft Race
Organising Group Meeting
Monday 20th May 2013 7pm in the Café
Community Trust logo Meeting of the Community Trust Directors
All welcome.
More information
Wednesday 22nd May 2013 7.30pm in the Café
Cafe logo Dinner Night at the Cafe
Menu
Friday 24th May 2013 7pm in the Café
CELM photo CELM and TAIC AGM Saturday 25th May 2013 12 noon in the Heritage Centre
CELM photo Dr Iain MacDonald of Glasgow University will give a talk entitled
"Among a people rude and barbarous" - The later medieval bishops of Lismore.
No need to book. Donations welcome.
Saturday 25th May 2013 2pm to 4pm
In the museum
Website logo Community Website Group Meeting
All Welcome
Thursday 6th June 2013 2pm at
2 Port Ramsay
CELM photo CELM
Historical Talk
More information
Friday 7th June 2013 7pm to 9pm in the Heritage Centre
Cafe logo Charity Dinner
Menu
Saturday 8th June 2013 7pm in the Café
Community Trust logo Meeting of the Community Trust Directors
All welcome.
More information
Wednesday 12th June 2013 7.30pm in the Café
Hall Lismore Public Hall
AGM 2013
Notice
Hall Pages
Thursday 13th June 2013 7.30pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
Searching for Sugarman (PG-13)
Friday 14th June 2013 7.30pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
The Sapphires (PG-13)
Friday 14th June 2013 9.15pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
Flight (15)
Saturday 15th June 2013 8pm in the Hall
School logo Lismore Primary School
Garden Party
More information
Wednesday 26th June 2013 1.30pm to 3.30pm in the School
Cafe logo Fish and Chips at the Café
Menu
Friday 28th June 2013 5pm till 8pm
Cafe logo Cafe will be open with a fixed price set menu.
£10 per person for a 2 course meal with Tea/Coffee.
menu to follow
Saturday 29th and Sunday 30th June 2013 5pm till 8pm
CELM photo Walking Theatre Company
and the Canadian Walking Youth Theatre
performance of "Selkirk's New Nation"
News article  poster
Sunday 30th June 2013 2.30pm at the Heritage Centre
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
A Royal Affair (15)
137 mins
Wednesday 3rd July 2013 8pm in the Hall
Music Raising the Roof
with
Lismore Voices
More information
Saturday 6th July 2013 7.30 for 8pm in the Hall
Website sticker Lismore Community Website Meeting
All Welcome
Wednesday 10th July 2013 2pm
at
No 2 Port Ramsay
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
Les Miserables (12A)
158 mins
Wednesday 10th July 2013 8pm in the Hall
Community Council AGM
Details to follow
Thursday 11th July 2013 7pm in the Hall
Cafe logo Dinner Night Saturday 13th July 2013 Details to follow
Palette Appin Art Group Exhibition
in Port Appin Hall
More information
17th to 27th July 2013
(excluding Sunday)
10.30am to 6pm
(4pm on 27th)
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
Lars and the Real Girl (12A) 106 mins
Wednesday 17th July 2013 8pm in the Hall
Sale of work Church Sale of Work
to be opened by
Dr Ian McNicol
More Information
Friday 19th July 2013 8pm in the Hall
Cafe logo Lismore Crofters and Crafters Community Day
More information
Saturday 20th July 2013 11am till 11pm
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
Dragon Riders of Berk (u) 88 mins
Wednesday 24th July 2013 3pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
L'Amour (12A)
127 mins
Wednesday 24th July 2013 8pm in the Hall
Raft race photo Sports and Raft Race Saturday 27th July 2013
at Salen
Due to tides this year the first Race will be at 11am prompt
Cafe logo Fish and Chips at the Café
Sit in or take away
More information
Saturday 27th July 2013 5pm – 8pm
Dance Charity Dance
Ricky Ross Band
Saturday 27th July 2013 9.30pm
in the Hall
BYOB
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
Hugo (u) 126 mins
Wednesday 31st July 2013 3pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
Son of Rambow (12A) 96 mins
Wednesday 31st July 2013 8pm in the Hall
Community Trust logo Meeting of the Community Trust Directors
All welcome.
More information
Thursday 1st August 2013 7.30pm in the Café
Ceilidh Feis Latharna Argyll Ceilidh Trail 2013
Ceilidh air chuairt
Family Ceilidh and Dance
More information
Poster
Thursday 1st August 2013 7.30pm in the Hall
BYOB
Pallette Art and Photography Exhibition
Pre-Opening
more information
Friday 2nd August 2013 7pm till 9pm in the Hall
Pallette Art and Photography Exhibition
More information
3rd to 9th August 2013 11am to 4pm daily
Guild logo Guild Coffee Day
More information
Thursday 8th August 2013 10.30am to 4pm in the Hall
CELM photo CELM Management Meeting Thursday 8th August 2013 5.30pm in the Heritage Centre
First aid First Aid Course
More information
Saturday 10th August 2013  
Appin show Appin Show
at Stalker Croft, Appin
Saturday 17th August 2013 Judging begins at 10am
CELM photo CELM Gaelic Ceilidh
More information
Saturday 17th August 2013 7.30pm till 10.30pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
Love is all you need (15)
Friday 23rd August 2013 8pm in the Hall
Cafe logo Chinese night at the Café
More information
Saturday 24th August 2013 5pm till 8pm
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
I Wish (PG)
Saturday 24th August 2013 8pm in the Hall
Hall Produce Sale
in aid of the Hall
All contributions welcome
Sunday 25th August 2013 After church in the Hall
  Ceilidh with Trail West
Adults £8, Teenagers £4, Primary children Free
BYOB
Friday 30th August 2013 9pm in the Hall
Community Trust logo Meeting of the Community Trust Directors
All welcome.
Agenda
Wednesday 4th September 2013 7.30pm in the Café
Lismore Community Transport logo Lismore Community Transport
Annual General Meeting
More information
Thursday 5th September 2013 7.30pm in the Hall
Website sticker Lismore Community Website Meeting
All Welcome
Thursday 12th September 2013 2pm
at
No 2 Port Ramsay
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
Lore (15)
Friday 13th September 2013 8pm in the Hall
Community Trust logo Produce market
More information
Saturday 14th September 2013 3pm to 5pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
Love is All you Need (15)
Saturday 14th September 2013 8pm in the Hall
Scottish Parliament logo Mike Russell MSP Surgery
To book an appointment ring 01369 702 011 or email marie-claire.docherty@scottish.parliament.uk
Friday 20th September 2013 11am to 1pm in the Hall
Cafe logo Dinner night at the Café
Menu
Friday 20th September 2013 7pm
Scarecrow logo Scarecrow Competition
More information
22nd to 28th September 2013 Around the island
Cancer Research logo Sponsored 24hr Ceilidh in aid of
Cancer Research and Macmillan Nurses
More information – flier, timetable and tickets
Friday / Saturday
27th & 28th September 2013
8pm Friday 27th to
8pm Saturday 28th
Museum photo Second Hand Book Sale Monday 30th September to Friday 4th October 2013 11am - 4pm
In the Heritage Centre
Website sticker Lismore Community Website Meeting
All Welcome
Thursday 3rd October 2013 2pm
at
No 2 Port Ramsay
Museum photo Poetry Reading for National Poetry Day 2013. Please bring a poem to share with others. This years theme is water.
More information
Thursday 3rd October 2013 2pm
In the Heritage Centre
Community Trust logo Meeting of the Community Trust Directors
All welcome.
Agenda
Thursday 3rd October 2013 7.30pm in the Café
CELM photo Exhibition of Paintings, Prints and Cards by Gill Bridle.
In the Museum Library
More information
Saturday 5th October to Friday 8th November 2013 Heritage Centre
CELM photo CELM Whist Drive
More information
Saturday 5th October 2013 7.30pm in the Hall
Daimh promo picture Dàimh Ceilidh
Multi award winning internationally acclaimed gaelic/celtic band.
Poster or see their website
Friday 11th October 2013 8pm
£7.00
Community Trust logo Produce market
More information
Saturday 12th October 2013 3pm to 5pm
Bowls Lismore Bowls Club
Taster Session
More information
Sunday 13th October 2013 3pm to 5pm in the Hall
Fairtrade logo Ladies Fairtrade Fashion Show
More information
Saturday 19th October 2013 7pm in the Heritage Centre
Cafe logo Fish & Chips at the Café
Sit in and Takeaway
More info & Menu
Thursday 24th October 2013
NB Date Changed
5pm till 8pm
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere has decided to cancel our Friday evening screening as a mark of respect for Donald Black and his family.
The Film "You will be my Son" will be shown at a later date.
Friday 25th October 2013 8pm in the Hall
Homeopathy logo Homeopathy in the Home for Parents of Small children Saturday 26th October 2013 10am - 12 noon in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere presents
Behind the Candelabra (15)
Saturday 26th October 2013 8pm in the Hall
LNHG bird Nature Group
Recording field trip on Lismore
More information
Tuesday 29th October 2013 Meet at 10.30am in Heritage Centre Car Park
Community Council election
Details in the shop
Thursday 31st October 2013
Halloween image Halloween Party
More information
Friday 1st November 2013 6.30pm
Cafe logo Japanese Dinner Night at the Café
More information
Saturday 2nd November 2013 7pm
Community Trust logo Lismore Community Trust Annual General Meeting
All welcome.
More information
Thursday 7th November 2013 7.30pm in the Hall
Community Trust logo Meeting of the Community Trust Directors
All welcome.
Agenda (at bottom of the page)
Thursday 7th November 2013 after the AGM in the Hall
Homeopathy logo Homeopathy in the Home for Parents of Small children
More information
Saturday 9th November 2013 10am - 12 noon in the Hall
Poppy Poppy Day Lunch at the Café
More information
Sunday 10th November 2013 12 noon till 2.30pm
Hall Hall Planning Meeting
More information
Tuesday 12th November 2013 7.30pm in the Hall
Homeopathy logo Homeopathy in the Home for Parents of Small children
More information
Saturday 16th November 2013 10am - 12 noon in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Scottish BAFTA nominated film "We are Northern Lights"
Details to follow
Sunday 17th November 2013 3pm in the Hall
Craft fair Christmas Craft Fair
More information
Saturday 23rd November 2013 11am to 4pm in the Hall
CELM photo Friends' Day and Book Launch
More information
Sunday 24th November 2013 1pm to 5pm in the Heritage Centre
Cafe logo Murder Mystery Night
More information
Saturday 30th November 2013 6.30pm prompt in the Café
Cafe logo St Andrew's Night Dinner Saturday 30th November 2013 Details to follow
Cafe logo Curry Night at the Café
Menu
Friday 6th December 2013 5pm till 8pm
School logo Lismore Primary School
Nativity Service
More information
Monday 16th December 2013 7.00 - 7.45pm in the Church
Trust logo Lismore Community Trust
Energy Group Meeting
Agenda
Tuesday 17th December 2013 7.30pm in Café
Singing Lismore Voices Present A Christmas Concert
Friday 20th December in the Lismore Parish Church
More information
Friday 20th December 2013 7pm in the Church
Cafe logo Christmas Dinner Night
More information
Saturday 21st December 2013 7pm
Boxing Day Leftovers
All Welcome
More information
Thursday 26th December 2013 2pm onwards at Calgary, Laggan
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Despicable Me 2
(suitable all ages)
Saturday 28th December 2013 10am in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters
(not classified yet but would advise 8 years and over as contains scenes of threat and lots of monsters!)
Saturday 28th December 2013 3pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
You will be my Son
French subtitled film (15)
Saturday 28th December 2013 8pm in the Hall
Lismore Lumiere logo Lismore Lumiere Presents
Prince Avalanche (18)
Sunday 29th December 2013 8pm in the Hall

Next year and beyond

Dance New Year Dance with
Trail West Band

BYOB Bar
Thursday 2nd January 2014 9.00 pm in the Hall
Lios Beag logo Lios Beag Cafe
Celebrate the Old New Year
at
Kiki's Grand Opening
More information
Sunday 12th January 2014 12 noon to 4pm
CELM photo CELM archaeological walkover at Balure Township, Kilcheran
More information
Sunday 19th January 2014 2pm
Fungi Meeting to discuss forming a Natural History group on the island
Details to follow
Wednesday 22nd January 2014 In the Café

Museum logo

Ionad Naomh Moluag
Heritage Centre

See 'Upcoming events' for special one off events

More information

Cafe logo

Isle Of Lismore Café
01631 760 020

Monday 18th March 2013 to Sunday 10th November 2013 (inclusive)
Open 11am to 4pm every day

See 'Upcoming events' for special one off events

Café website

If you have something for this page please email us

MONDAY

Lismore Bowls Club
New members always welcome. For more information, contact Sean MacDonald
Lismore Bowls Club webpage

Hall

8pm – 10pm

Starts 14th January 2013 and runs to the end of March
Restarts 14th October 2013

TUESDAY

Lismore Country Dance Club
For more information, contact Anne Livingstone on 01631 760284 or email

Hall

8pm – 10pm

Every Tuesday of the year.

WEDNESDAY

Photography Club
For more information, contact Jim Millard on 01631 760 241 or  email

Meet in Members' Houses

7.30pm – 10pm

Every Thursday

The Guild
For more information, contact Anne Livingstone on 01631 760284 or email

Manse

7.30pm – 9.30pm

From January to March, one Thursday per month.
Restarts in October 2013, one Thursday per month.
Contact Anne to find out which.

FRIDAY
SATURDAY

Primary School Badminton
For more information, contact Anna Stewart on 01631 760221

Hall

6.30 pm
to
7.30 pm

For children of primary school age.
From 15th March 2014
( Following Hall repair work )

Badminton
For more information, contact Anna Stewart on 01631 760221

Hall

7.30 pm
to
10.00pm

For teenagers and adults.
From 15th March 2014
( Following Hall repair work )

SUNDAY
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional