EVENTS 2011

These are the events that were on the What's on page in 2011.
We only started keeping them from 1st June so anything before that is lost. Sorry.

Ionad Naomh Moluag
Heritage Centre

Open from Monday 29th March 2010

More Info
and
opening times

Isle Of Lismore Cafe

01631 760 020

More Info
and
Opening Times
Isle of Lismore Cafe Every Thursday
7th April 2011 till 29th September 2011
Takeaway Night

Menu


Lismore Community Website
Committee Meeting
Come along or email us if you have any
ideas for the website
Wednesday 1st June 2011 7.30 pm in the Heritage Centre Library
  Community Trust AGM Thursday 9th June 2011 7.30 pm in the Hall
More Info
Concert and Dance
with the Angus Nicholson Trio
Saturday 11th June 2011 8.00 pm in the Hall (BYOB)
More Info
Sports and Raft Day
Meeting to Plan and Organise
All help appreciated
Thursday 16th June
2011
8.00 pm in the Hall
More Info
Salsa Workshop Friday 17th June and Saturday 18th June 2011 More Info
Defibrillation Training Saturday 18th June 2011 More Info
Midsummer Dance
Ceol an Aire
Featuring Lismore Accordionist
Murray Willis
Saturday 18th June 2011 9.00 pm in the Hall
More Info
Library Day in the Heritage Museum Thursday 23rd June 2011 More Info
Mull Theatre presents
"The Mysterious Death of Netta Fornario"
Friday 24th
June 2011
7.30 pm in the Hall
Details to follow
Dinner at the cafe to raise money to help build a medical centre in Uganda
Tickets £20 from the cafe
Saturday 25th June 2011 More Info
School logo Lismore Primary School presents
"The Fisherman's Wife"
Monday 27th June 2011 More Info
Wednesday 29th June 2011 Lismore Hall
7.30 pm
Raft race Actual people needed at meeting to organise SPORTS and RAFT DAY Thursday 30th June 2011 8 pm in the Hall
  Community Council meeting Thursday 7th July 2011 Details to follow
Candlelight Supper
Jimmie MacGregor
Saturday 9th July 2011 More Info
Website image Website Group Meeting
New Members always welcome
Wednesday 13th July 2011 7.30 pm at the Heritage
Art image Appin Art Group
Art Exhibition
10.30am to 6.00pm
Excluding Sunday
20th July to 30th July 2011 Port Appin Village Hall
More Info
Cakes image Church Sale of Work Friday 22nd July 2011 8.00 pm in the Hall  
Raft race image Sports and Raft Race Saturday 23rd July 2011 Raft Race starts at 12 noon
Dance
Ballochmyle Ceilidh Band
Saturday 23rd July 2011 Details to follow
Gaburlunzie
Concert and Dance
Friday 29th July 2011 Details to follow
Defibrillation Training Saturday 30th July 2011 More Info
Dance image Family Fun Ceilidh
organised by
Lismore Primary School Parent Council
Saturday 30th July 2011 7 pm to 11.45 pm
More Info
Art image Art and Photography Exhibition
Pre-opening with wine and nibbles
31st July 2011 7 pm to 9 pm
in the Hall
More Info
Art image Art and Photography Exhibition 1st to 9th August 2011 11 am to 4 pm
in the Hall
More Info
Coffee image Guild Coffee Day Wednesday 3rd August 2011 10.30 am to 4.00 pm
In the Hall
Clown image Games and Activities Day
for Lismore Primary School children and friends
Thursday 4th August 2011 12 noon to 1.30 pm
More Info
Walking Theatre logo Lismore Youth Theatre and
Walking Theatre Company present
a brand new play
"Alexander's Tall Tales"
Friday 5th,
Saturday 6th, Sunday 7th August 2011
More Info
Fish tea menu
Candlelight Supper
Iain Thomson and Marc Duff with Annie Duggan and Rob Hines
Wednesday 10th August 2011 More Info
Dance
Ceilidh Spirit
Friday 12th August
2011
9.00 pm in the Hall
BYOB
Concert
Joy Dunlop
Wednesday 17th August
2011
Details to follow
Museum image Comann Eachraidh Lios Mòr
Ceilidh Band with musicians from Oban Lorn Strathspey and Reel Society
Admission £7.00 Children under 16 £4.00. Tea and Coffee
Saturday 20th August 2011 7.30 pm in the Hall
Museum image Exhibition of paintings and drawings by Donald Black
Preview
Sunday 21st August 2011 7 pm in the museum
Museum image Exhibition of paintings and drawings by Donald Black From Monday 22nd August 2011 In the museum
Defibrillation image Public meetings
about
Healthcare on Lismore
Thursday 25th August 2011 and Friday 26th August 2011 More Info
Defibrillation Training Saturday 27th August 2011 More Info
Museum image Comann Eachraidh Lios Mòr
Gaelic and English Ceilidh
Saturday 27th August 2011 7.30 pm in the Hall
Details to follow
Candlelight Supper
Maeve Mackinnon and her trio Cula
Wednesday 31st August 2011 More Info
Oban Bay Argyll Consultation on Oban Bay / Harbour Projects
Copy of email with information
Wednesday 7th September Station Square Oban
Defibrillation image Defibrillation Training Saturday 10th September 2011 More Info
Dance
Alistair MacDonald Band
Friday 23 September
2011
9.00 pm in the Hall
BYOB
School logo Informal presentation afternoon Wednesday 28th September 2011 2.00 pm at
the school
poster news item
Isle of Lismore Community website Sticker Meeting of
Lismore Website Group
Anyone welcome
Wednesday 28th September 2011 2.30 pm at
No 2 Port Ramsay
Community transport logo Community Transport AGM Friday 30th September 2011 7.30 pm in the hall
poster
Museum image Fair Trade Fashion Show Saturday 8th October 2011 More Info
Museum image Audiovisual display about sailing smacks From Saturday 22nd October 2011 More info
Cafe image Café open
Supporting the Poppy Day Appeal
Tuesday 8th November 2011 12 noon to 3 pm
Christmas tree image Craft fair 19th November 2011 11 am to 4 pm
More info new
  Community Trust AGM
to elect a new board of directors
Thursday 24th November 2011 8.15 pm in the hall
poster
More info
School image Postponed why?
Charity café in the school
New date
Friday 9th December 2011
10 am to 3 pm
More info
Ulpan logo Ùlpan taster in Oban Saturday 17th December 2011 10.30 am to 12.30 pm
poster
Cafe image Christmas lunch Tuesday 20th December 2011 new times
11 am to 4 pm
More info
School image School nativity play in the school Wednesday 21st December 2011 7 pm
Cafe image Christmas Dinner night

Sold out!

Friday 23rd December 2011 More info

WEEKLY EVENTS

Please Note - Some clubs do not run all year.  Please e-mail for more information.  click here to email us

MONDAY

Bowls (Winter months only)
More Info

Hall

8pm - 10pm

Over Forty Club (every 2 weeks)

Heritage Centre

2.30pm - 4.00pm

TUESDAY

Country Dancing

Hall

8pm - 10pm

Art Group
More Info

Hall

1.30 pm

Weigh In
More Info

Hall

4.15 pm

WEDNESDAY

Badminton

Hall

Evenings

THURSDAY

Lismore Photography Club
More Info

as arranged

7.30pm -10.00pm

FRIDAY

SATURDAY

Badminton Children, Mums and Dads

Hall

7pm - 8pm

Adult Badminton

Hall

8pm - 10pm

SUNDAY

Sunday School at church time
More Info

Church

12.30pm

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional